Customer Reviews

Pella of Asheville offers knowledgable advice about, and installation of, finely designed windows and doors. We’ve got the features and services you need for your window or door replacement designs, but don’t take our word for it. Find out what other homeowners are saying about Pella.

4.6/5 stars based on 21 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Charles F.
Roanoke, VA
2/10/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Positive reviews, trusted the salesperson.
Dean M.
Jamestown, NC
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We chose Pella because of the option to have wood interiors and non-wood exteriors on the windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We had to wait an additional month to complete the project due to the incorrect measurements. This was a huge negative.
David F.
Burlington, NC
1/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Felt like better quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
It was a positive experience
Joanne K.
Thomasville, NC
1/04/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Knew the product is excellent, heard name forever!
Michael E.
Lexington, VA
1/03/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Price, convenience, and quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation team was TERRIFIC! On time, clean up every day, unbelievably positive and cheerful.
Michael T.
Madison, NC
12/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Full service and good reputation.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
There was a problem with the fit of 2 windows. 4 to 6 week lead time is a long time to wait when a window does not fit. I would suggest that the person measuring should be a very experienced installer. I have 2 very large custom windows that were 1 1/2 smaller than the rough opening. This shouldn't happen. The windows are too small and the installers have to try and fix yhe mess. Still waiting for molding.
Edward M.
Lynchburg, VA
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reasonable price, good product and good people.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No.
Elizabeth H.
Lewisville, NC
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We have replaced all windows in our house with Pella products and are very satisfied
Jane H.
Pinnacle, NC
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Guarantee with product, research on product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Was impressed that installer had arranged for debris to be picked up after they left! The rep was nice and easy to work with
Jim G.
Greensboro, NC
12/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We wanted good quality windows installed right.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We really like the product. Just want the job completed so we can complete other repairs and paint the exterior. We've had to delay those crews several times while waiting for Pella to install the 2 bay windows (2 months so far).
Chrissy M.
Greensboro, NC
12/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Excellent reviews and reputation, quality products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Easy process to order and professional and clean installation.
Carl M.
Lexington, NC
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and service
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Ronald T.
Asheboro, NC
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Thought they offered the most efficient product to help our home with heating and cooling.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our fault, sales person did smooth selling job. Kept informed when install would happen. With installer problems, we wonder did they do a good job or did Pella, Sales Person involved just sale us very expensive windows that we will be paying for, for 48 months.
Skip R.
Union Hall, VA
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
we always want to buy the best
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We had a change order early on and it seemed exorbitantly expensive. I feel we were gouged.
Alvina K.
Danville, VA
11/02/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, Well known name. We did research several less expensive windows and were not happy with either the product or the person representing the product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Well, just looking at my beautiful windows each day makes me happy
Margaret L.
Beech Mountain, NC
10/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I thought I was getting a quality product and i had a coupon
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
how difficult it was to communicate with the salesperson How long it took to get the installation completed Requesting an invoice over and over Materials left at my house for me to dispose of
Richard G.
Boone, NC
10/23/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
installation crew was great.
Paul H.
Lynchburg, VA
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Previous experience
Tami E.
High Point, NC
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Because the sales rep said you do full tear-outs and that's what we needed.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Well, the window was in very bad shape, and now it's in good shape. I am pleased.
Tyrone B.
Evington, VA
9/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Very nice saleperson Grreat product
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Saleperson & installers very nice & couretous
Jason L.
Burlington, NC
9/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The team was able to custom fit a door to a very odd-sized opening.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Pella was more than 50% higher in price than the 5 competitive quotes for this job. Their solution to my problem was the best of the group, so I chose Pella, but the price makes me wary to call again.
Live Chat
I can help with your window or door replacement questions.